Reception: 01235 520173

Admissions: 01235 530593

Executive Assistant to the Headmistress: 01235 546502

Bursary: 01235 520657

Joint Bus Service: 01235 546565

St Helen and St Katharine, Faringdon Road, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 1BE

How to find us

Calendar

Due to the restrictions currently in place, our calendar of events may be updated or adjusted throughout the term.

Tue 02 March 2021

calendar

NML SCITT Day School 9
Location : Church Farm Pavillion

calendar

Prefect Election
08:40

Wed 03 March 2021

calendar

School starts at 9am for Y5-L6
09:00

calendar

Wind In The Willows Rehearsals
16:30 - 18:00

calendar

Y5 Parents' Meeting (all subject staff)
17:00 - 19:30

calendar

Digital Awareness UK talk for Parents online safety and parenting (online)
18:30 - 20:00

Thu 04 March 2021

calendar

House Meeting
08:40 - 09:10

calendar

Normal start 8:40 for Y5-L6. School starts at 9am for U6.
09:00

calendar

L6 Virtual Particle Physics Masterclass
09:15 - 15:00

calendar

World Book Day Author Candy Gourlay Talk - online
13:15 - 14:15

calendar

Wind In The Willows Rehearsals
16:30 - 18:00

calendar

Jazz Evening - online
19:00 - 21:30

Fri 05 March 2021

calendar

L6 & U6 talk about desegregation of schools in the USA
12:40 - 13:10

Sat 06 March 2021

Sun 07 March 2021

calendar

Y11 GCSE Scripted Rehearsals on Rotation online
10:00 - 17:00

Mon 08 March 2021

calendar

International Women's Day

calendar

Y7 submit Y8 Second Language Choice
08:50 - 08:50

calendar

PA Meeting
20:00 - 21:00

Tue 09 March 2021

calendar

School Council meeting
12:05 - 13:15

calendar

Y8, Y9, Y10 James Shone "I CAN AND I AM" online
13:15 - 14:35

Wed 10 March 2021

calendar

Wind In The Willows Rehearsals
16:30 - 18:00

Thu 11 March 2021

calendar

Y6 Parents' Meeting (all subject staff)
17:00 - 19:30

calendar

online: SHSK Society Talk, (title tbc) 7-8pm
19:00 - 20:00

Fri 12 March 2021

calendar

Careers Fortnight ends
- 21:30

calendar

Y8 submit Y9 Option Choices
08:50 - 08:50

calendar

Tea Concert tbc - online
17:00 - 18:00

calendar

Joint Abingdon Careers Convention - Online
19:00 - 21:30

Sat 13 March 2021

Sun 14 March 2021

calendar

Spring Music Festival Recital class - online
14:30 - 21:00

Mon 15 March 2021

calendar

NML SCITT Day School 10
Location : Church Farm Pavillion

calendar

Year 11 GCSE drama tech and dress rehearsals on rotation
09:00 - 16:05

calendar

L6 & U6 RPE students - talk by Prof. Sophie Grace Chappell 'Virtue Ethics' online
10:45 - 12:05

calendar

Bronze expedition route planning
12:05 - 12:40

calendar

March Madness
16:15 - 17:30

calendar

Spring Music Festival Open Class -adjudication
16:30 - 17:00

calendar

GCSE Concert-online
18:00 - 19:00

calendar

PA Book and Wine club
20:00 - 21:30 Notes : At least for the foreseeable future, the Book Clubs will take place on Zoom so nearer the time we will send you the required link.

Tue 16 March 2021

calendar

Internal practical moderation day for GCSE PE
09:00 - 12:00

calendar

Year 11 GCSE drama tech and dress rehearsals on rotation
09:00 - 16:05

calendar

Y8 Talk from Bob Tait drugs talk - lesson 5 and 6
13:15 - 14:35

calendar

ABRSM online Music Theory Exam
17:00

Wed 17 March 2021

calendar

Catch up/no new work set

calendar

Y7 trip to Bletchley Park (tbc)
08:30 - 16:00

calendar

Year 11 GCSE drama tech and dress rehearsals on rotation
09:00 - 16:05

calendar

A Level music recitals - online
09:30 - 12:00

calendar

Prefect Induction Afternoon
14:45 - 16:00

calendar

Wind In The Willows Rehearsals
16:30 - 18:00

calendar

U6 - Olivier Antarctica talk to U6 Geographers - online
16:30 - 17:30

Thu 18 March 2021

calendar

UKMT Intermediate Kangaroo Round (qualifiers from Intermediate Challenge)

calendar

catch up/no new work set

calendar

L6 & U6 Latin Literature Conference at Radley or online (tbc)
08:30 - 14:00

calendar

House Meeting
08:40 - 09:10

calendar

Year 11 GCSE drama tech and dress rehearsals on rotation
09:00 - 16:05

calendar

Wind In The Willows Rehearsals
16:30 - 18:00

calendar

U6 Parents' Meeting-online
17:00 - 19:30

Fri 19 March 2021

calendar

UKMT Intermediate Olympiad Round (qualifiers from Intermediate Challenge) (online? tbc)

calendar

catch up/no new work set

calendar

Home Clothes Day

calendar

Year 11 GCSE drama performance exams on rotation
08:45 - 16:05

Sat 20 March 2021

calendar

Catch up weekend

calendar

U6 Monologue Rehearsal (Abingdon) tbc
09:00 - 17:00

Sun 21 March 2021

calendar

U6 Monologue Rehearsal (Abingdon) tbc
09:00 - 17:00

Mon 22 March 2021

calendar

School colours assembly
08:50

calendar

U6 Monologue Technical Rehearsal (Abingdon)
09:00 - 17:00

calendar

Governors' Meeting - Main Board - online
17:30

Tue 23 March 2021

calendar

U6 Monologue Dress Rehearsal (Abingdon)
09:00 - 17:00

calendar

Y11, L6, U6 James Shone "I CAN AND I AM" online
13:15 - 14:35

calendar

Spring Ensembles Concert - online
19:00 - 21:00

Wed 24 March 2021

calendar

A level History c/wrk final piece hand-in
- 16:10

calendar

Prefect Handover in Assembly
08:40 - 09:10

calendar

Wind In The Willows Rehearsals
16:30 - 18:00

calendar

ESU Mid-South Regional Final online
18:00

Thu 25 March 2021

calendar

Head's Breakfast - virtual
08:45 - 10:30

calendar

U6 Monologue Performance Exam (Abingdon)
13:30 - 20:30

calendar

Wind In The Willows Rehearsals
16:30 - 18:00

Fri 26 March 2021

calendar

HPV Immunisations (Y8/Y9)
09:00

calendar

Y8/Y9 HPV Immunisations CATCH-UP (TBC)
13:15

calendar

End of Term
16:10

Sat 27 March 2021

Sun 28 March 2021

Mon 29 March 2021

Tue 30 March 2021

Wed 31 March 2021

1234